'Argo' wins big with Florida Film Critics Circle

Posted by · 6:50 am · December 18th, 2012

The Florida Film Critics Circle has joined a recent build for Ben Affleck’s “Argo” in the critics awards circuit, handing the film Best Picture, Best Director and Best Adapted Screenplay honors. Daniel Day-Lewis and Jessica Chastain added to their lead actor and actress haul, while Philip Seymour Hoffman and Anne Hathaway were singled out in the supporting ranks. Check out the full list of winners below, and keep track of the season via The Circuit.

Best Picture

Best Director
Ben Affleck, “Argo”

Best Actor
Daniel Day-Lewis, “Lincoln”

Best Actress
Jessica Chastain, “Zero Dark Thirty”

Best Supporting Actor
Philip Seymour Hoffman, “The Master”

Best Supporting Actress
Anne Hathaway, “Les Misérables”

Best Adapted Screenplay

Best Original Screenplay

Best Art Direction/Production Design
“Anna Karenina”

Best Cinematography

Best Visual Effects
“Life of Pi”

Best Animated Film

Best Foreign Language Film
“The Intouchables”

Best Documentary
“The Queen of Versailles”

Pauline Kael Breakout Award
Quvenzhané Wallis, “Beasts of the Southern Wild”

Comments Off on 'Argo' wins big with Florida Film Critics Circle Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Filed in: HitFix · In Contention